Menu
Home Page

Term Dates and Opening Times

Term Dates 2020/21

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Wednesday 2 September                     School closed - Staff Development Day 1

Thursday 3 September                         First day of new term

Friday 23 October                                 School closed - Staff Development Day 2

Half Term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

Monday 2 November                            First day of new term

Friday 18 December                            School closes at 1:30pm for Christmas Holiday

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Monday 4 January                                School closed – Staff Development Day 3

Tuesday 5 January                                First day of new term

Friday 12 February                              Academic Review Day*

Half Term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Monday 22 February                             First day of new term

Wednesday 31 March                           School closed at 1:30pm for Easter Holiday

Easter Holiday: Thursday 1 April to Friday 16 April 2021

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 19 April                                   First day of new term

Monday 3 May                                     School closed for 1 day – May Bank Holiday

Half Term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Monday 7 June                                    First day of new term

Wednesday 21 July                              School closes at 1:30 for Summer Holiday

Thursday 22 July                                  School closed - Staff Development Day 4

Friday 23 July                                       School closed - Staff Development Day 5

Monday 26 July                                    School closed - Occasional Day

Tuesday 27 July                                   School closed - Occasional Day

Wednesday 28 July                              School closed - Occasional Day

 

Please Note:

*Academic Review Day – The school will be open for parent/teacher meetings.

All family holidays should be taken during school holidays and not during term time.

                                

Opening Times

The school day begins at 8.55 am and finishes at 3.15pm for all the children.

 

Start of the Day... We offer a 'Soft Start' to the day, which means the children can come into school from 8.45am. They can go straight to the classroom and will be supervised whilst completing 'morning work'. Children in Reception must be brought to class by their parent or carer and handed over to the class teacher by 8.55am.

 

End of the Day....Nursery children are collected from Nursery at the end of their session. Parents and carers of children in Reception class collect their children from the class at 3.15pm. Other children are escorted to the playground by their teachers where their parents can meet them. Children not collected by 3.25pm should be collected from the main office.

Welcome to Drayton Green Primary School .......................................................... Check our newsletters and class pages for the latest news ......................................
Top